student mural

LSC

(Local School Council)

The Perez Local School Council meets monthly. As schools remain closed all meetings are done using Google Meets. The local school council is composed of community members, parents, teachers, and staff. 

Local School Councils are responsible for:

Approving the school based academic plan (CIWP)

Approving the alignment of budgetary resources to the CIWP

Engaging in the annual evaluation of contract principal’s professional practices

Selecting or renewing contract principals

To learn more, please visit CPS's site for more information on Local School Councils.

Meeting Dates

For 2020-2021

2020

  • Wed, Aug 26,  2020 @ 9:00 am
  • Wed, Sep 16, 2020 @ 8:00 am
  • Thu, Oct 21, 2020 @ 3:30 pm
  • Tue, Nov 17, 2020 @  8:00 am

2021

  • Wed, Jan 13, 2021 @ 8:00 am
  • Wed, Feb 17, 2021 @ 8:00 am
  • Wed, Mar 10, 2021 @ 8:00 am
  • Wed, Apr 14, 2021 @ 4:00 pm
  • Wed, May 12, 2021 @ 4:00 pm
  • Wed, June 9, 2021 @ 9:00 pm

Meet The Team

(2020-2021)

Every year, members of the LSC are voted on to serve throughout the year. Meet this year's members of Perez's LSC below.

Perez logo

Gabriela Plata

President

Caligine carentem iuga pluvialibus distinxit inminet. Usu obstabatque magni quod campos lege margine coegit campoque. Dominari nam orbe ab parte.

Perez logo

Noel Rodriguez

Vice President

Unus sibi caelum. Ventos silvas crescendo recens inclusum quem colebat nisi. Quam caeleste cepit vindice moles passim. Homini terrenae freta sole.

Perez

Alicia Barajas

Community Member

Perez

Maribel Ariaza

Community Member

Perez

Sonia Dickerson

Parent

Perez

Elida Barrera

Parent

Francisca Galindo

Francisca Galindo

Teacher

Kay Hermanas

Kay Hermanas

Teacher

Annie Ybarra

Annie Ybarra

Support Staff

principal jessica johnson

Jessica Johnson

Principal